21
Nov
09

A Second Coming

Forgive me Mother
For I have sinned
But that doesn’t matter
In the end
-This is why I am baffled
-That Christ wasn’t a mother figure

I have done the unforgiveable
Yet I know  you will.
You cannot clear the cigarettes of my lungs
You cannot obliviate my regretted lovers
-All of them-
But you can forget them
That must be the greatest forgiveness
This thing you do
So I think Christ was mother
And she is  Buddha and Confuscious
And Socrates and Dwight D. Eisenhower

Your second coming
Home
is much anticipated

1 Response to “A Second Coming”


  1. 1 Mom
    November 24, 2009 at 5:21 am

    Humbled, beyond words.
    Crying, don’t I always.
    Forgiven, of course ~ as you already know my darling, sensitive son.

    All my forever love,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

The reason for all this is not reasonable. The reason, strictly art, Still makes no sense to me.

The Wheel

November 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


